Celine Elias à l'écrit

Celine Elias à l'écrit

Mama stay

MAMA, STAY

 

 

 

 

Thousands people were nearby me

I shook the hands and kissed the bows

But I can’t remember exactly

What were the very words I chose

To tell them that your death was so

Thus you would have liked it to be

And the only thing they must know

Is that you died very happy

 

We drank Champagne the day before

Making plans of your son’s wedding

You were so proud and even more

More than a heart is surviving

Maybe that’s why I can’t believe

You didn’t struggle for your life

You knew I needed you to live

Now, how can I just stay alive ?

 

 

 

I would have liked to say

Please stay

Mama, please, don’t die

Your death is a true lie

Stay for me another day

Mama, please, please, stay…

 

 

Thousands regrets, thousands letters

From the ones who won’t forget

You were the sun in the winters

For the helpless an advocate

You were for me much more than that

More than a mother or a friend

More than advices often flat

My beginning may be your end

 

All these things I couldn’t tell them

Because I didn’t realize

That these thousands people all came

To make you take another size

It’s sure you won your wings to fly

All along these last fifty years

But please explain and tell me why

I’m so lonely within my tears.

 

 

I would have liked to say

Please stay

Mama, please, don’t die

Your death is a true lie

Stay for me another day

Mama, please, please, stay…

 

 

Thousands people were nearby me

After I said to you « good bye »

You can be sure your grave will not be

The apology of my why

You will be for ever a question

Why did you have to die by now

I know the answer’s like an ocean

Too deep to respect any law.

 

 

 

I would have liked to say

Please stay

Mama, please, don’t die

Your death is a true lie

Stay for me another day

Mama, please, please, stay…

(Again and again…till the end).

 

 

 

 

 

 

For my loving mother…

« Eternity is just a thought of mind ».

 

 

 

 

 

Eysines (Gironde), 01/29/1998

 Céline ELIAS

 



17/07/2008
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi